Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc., Dog Food Products Liability Litigation

19-md-2887

Julie A. Robinson
ksd_robinson_chambers@ksd.uscourts.gov

Teresa J. James
ksd_james_chambers@ksd.uscourts.gov



The lawsuits in this multidistrict litigation allege that certain Prescription Diet and Science Diet canned dog foods of Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc. contained elevated levels of Vitamin D.  Plaintiffs seek damages relating to the purchases of these dog foods and for the alleged health issues suffered by pets that consumed these foods. For Kansas City courthouse, hotel and travel information CLICK HERE





Plaintiffs' Counsel

Gary E. Mason (Co-Lead Counsel and Interim Class Counsel)
Whitfield Bryson & Mason, LLP - DC
5101 Wisconsin Avenue NW, Suite 305
Washington, DC 20016
202-429-2290
gmason@wbmllp.com
Michael Robert Reese (Co-Lead Counsel and Interim Class Counsel)
Reese, LLP - NY
100 West 93rd Street, 16th Floor
New York, NY 10025
212-594-5300
mreese@reesellp.com
Rachel E. Schwartz (Co-Lead Counsel and Interim Class Counsel)(Liaison Counsel)
Stueve Siegel Hanson LLP - KC
460 Nichols Road, Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64112
816-714-7125
schwartz@stuevesiegel.com
Scott A. Kamber (Co-Lead Counsel and Interim Class Counsel)
Kamberlaw
111 West Beaver Creek Blvd.
Avon, CO 81620
646-964-9600
skamber@kamberlaw.com


Plaintiff's Executive Committee

Charles E. Schaffer (Plaintiffs’ Executive Committee and Interim Class Counsel)
Levin, Fishbein, Sedran & Berman, Esqs.
510 Walnut Street, Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19106
215-592-1500
cschaffer@lfsblaw.com
Jeffrey Scott Goldenberg (Plaintiffs’ Executive Committee and Interim Class Counsel)
Goldenberg Schneider, LPA
One West Fourth Street, 18th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-345-8291
jgoldenberg@gs-legal.com
Melissa R. Emert (Plaintiffs’ Executive Committee and Interim Class Counsel)
Stull Stull & Brody
6 East 45th Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10017
954-675-5240
memert@ssbny.com
Rosemary Medellin Rivas (Plaintiffs’ Executive Committee and Interim Class Counsel)
Levi & Korsinsky, LLP
44 Montgomery Street, Suite 650
San Francisco, CA 94104
415-373-1671
rrivas@zlk.com


Defendants' Counsel

Richard B. Goetz (Lead Counsel)
O'Melveny & Myers, LLP - LA
400 South Hope Street, 18th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-430-6000
rgoetz@omm.com
Thomas P. Schult (Liaison Counsel)
Berkowitz Oliver, LLP - KCMO
2600 Grand Boulevard, Suite 1200
Kansas City, MO 64108
816-561-7007 ext 239
tschult@berkowitzoliver.com
U.S. Federal Court District of Kansas

 

U.S. Federal Court District of Kansas