Syngenta AG MIR162 Corn Litigation

14-md-2591

John W. Lungstrum
ksd_lungstrum_chambers@ksd.uscourts.gov

James P. O'Hara
ksd_ohara_chambers@ksd.uscourts.gov



According to the Transfer Order dated December 11, 2014 and filed in this Court on December 22, 2014: “These cases concern the Syngenta defendants’ decision to commercialize corn seeds containing a genetically modified trait, known as ‘MIR 162,’ that reportedly controls certain insects.  Corn with this trait has entered U.S. corn stocks but has not been approved for import by the Chinese government, which has imposed a complete ban on U.S. corn with this trait.  . . . Plaintiffs are corn growers and a grain exporter who suffered economic losses resulting from China’s refusal to accept MIR162 corn.  All actions involve common factual questions regarding Syngenta’s decision to commercialize the MIR162 genetically modified corn trait in the absence of Chinese approval to import corn with that trait.”  (footnote omitted.) For courthouse and hotel/travel information CLICK HERE.

- Any motion or petition for attorney fees or expenses that has been filed with the Court shall be supplemented by August 3, 2018. Petitioners shall complete and submit an Excel spreadsheet in the form attached hereto. Each petitioner should (a) file (through ECF) a printout of its spreadsheet in PDF form and (b) submit an electronic copy of its spreadsheet in Excel form by email to the Special Masters (Pursuant to order Doc. #3613) . Click here for Supplement Form for Attorney Fees -






Special Master

Ellen K. Reisman
REISMAN, KARRON & GREENE, LLP
1700 K Street N.W.
Suite 200
Washington , DC 20006
202-695-7705
Ellen.Reisman@rkgattorneys.com


Plaintiffs' Counsel

Don M. Downing (co-lead counsel)
Gray Ritter & Graham, PC
701 Market Street, Suite 800
St. Louis, MO 63101
314-241-5620
ddowning@grgpc.com
Patrick J. Stueve (liaison counsel/co-lead counsel)
Stueve Siegel Hanson LLP - KC
460 Nichols Road, Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64112

816-714-7110
stueve@stuevesiegel.com
Scott A. Powell (co-lead counsel)
Hare Wynn Newell & Newton - Birmingham
2025 3rd Avenue, Suite 800
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-328-5330
scott@hwnn.com
William B. Chaney (co-lead counsel)
Gray Reed & McGraw
1601 Elm Street, Suite 4600
Dallas, TX 75201
214-954-4135
wchaney@grayreed.com


Plaintiff's Executive Committee

Christopher M. Ellis
Bolen Rosinson & Ellis, LLP
202 S. Franklin
Decatur, IL 62521

217-429-4296
cellis@brelaw.com
David F. Graham
Sidley Austin LLP - Chicago
One South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60603

312-853-7596
dgraham@sidley.com
Jayne Conroy
Simmons Hanly Conroy - NY
112 Madison Ave. - 7th Floor
New York, NY 10016

212-784-6402
jconroy@simmonsfirm.com
John W. Ursu
Greene Espel PLLP
222 S. Ninth Street, Suite 2200
Minneapolis, MN 55402

612-373-0830
jursu@greeneespel.com
Richard M. Paul, III
Paul McInnes, LLP
2000 Baltimore, Suite 100
Kansas City, MO 64157

816-984-8100
paul@paulmcinnes.com
Robert K. Shelquist
Lockridge Grindal Nauen
Suite 2200
100 Washington Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55401-2159

612-339-6900
rkshelquist@locklaw.com
Scott E. Poynter
Emerson Poynter LLP - Little Rock
The Rozelle-Murphy House
1301 Scott Street
Little Rock, AR 72202

501-907-2555
scott@emersonpoynter.com
Stephen A. Weiss
Seeger, Weiss Law Firm
77 Water Street
26th Floor
New York, NY 10005

212-584-0700
sweiss@seegerweiss.com
Thomas V. Bender
Walters Bender Strohbehn & Vaughan, PC
2500 City Center Square
1100 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64105

816-421-6620
tbender@wbsvlaw.com


Steering Committee

Stephanie O'Connor
Douglas and London
59 Maiden Lane
6th Floor
New York, NY 10038
212-566-7500
soconnor@douglasandlondon.com


Defendants' Counsel

Michael D. Jones (Lead Counsel)
KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP
655 15th Street N.W., Suite 1200
Washington, D.C. 20005
202-879-5000
mjones@kirkland.com
Thomas P. Schult (Liaison Counsel)
BERKOWITZ OLIVER WILLIAMS SHAW & EISENBRANDT LLP.
2600 Grand Boulevard Suite 1200
Kansas City, Missouri 64108


816-561-7007
tschult@berkowitzoliver.com
U.S. Federal Court District of Kansas