Attorney Renewals (OARS)

Annual Registration Renewal Requirements:  see D. Kan. Rule 83.5.3

Use the Online Attorney Renewal System (OARS) to renew registration or change your status.

Registration for 2022/2023: To maintain active status, pay the $25.00 registration fee. The deadline is July 1, 2022. Registration will continue after that date but attorneys who fail to renew before July 1 will be terminated pursuant to Local Rule 83.5.3 and will be charged a $100 reinstatement fee. Renewal is not required for attorneys newly admitted on or after January 1 of the current year or those admitted pro hac vice. Attorneys with pending cases in this court MUST maintain active status.

Attorneys not actively practicing: there is no fee to maintain inactive or retired status. There are no penalties or reinstatement fees to return to active status if your situation changes, and it is not necessary to pay previous year’s fees.

U.S. Federal Court District of Kansas


U.S. Federal Court District of Kansas